BabesinBookland

2 Blondes, 1 Redhead & a Reviewer

I lost July

I can’t believe July is gone. I was supposed to have two proposals written, my editing jobs caught up and my website done.

My website got done [thank you, Christopher] I’m halfway through my editing stuff but I haven’t written a single word of prose. I want to. The spirit is willing, but there is only so much time in the day and I keep running short. I swear it was just the end of June. And the Fourth of July. I remember that too. Everything else? A freaking blur 🙂

Okay, okay, I did get two new covers bought, and Crimson Gold is days away from being on Amazon, AND I’m a part of a new group called Writing to Wellness that meets every Tuesday night from 6 to 9 – if you’re interested, check it out on Meet Up – and I’m going full steam ahead for launching Kendelle Press sooner than I’d anticipated and with way more bells and whistles. I have not been sitting back and eating bon bons after serving coffee with a strained smile. Though an Iced Venti Americano sounds really delicious  right about now…

I like to do a mid year goal check to make sure my short term goals are still in line with my long term goals. Do you all have any tricks for staying on task? I’d love to hear!

xoxoxo

Traci

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “I lost July

  1. Don’t feel bad, I did too. Worst part, I don’t remember why I lost it.

  2. Hi Ames – I am in such the same boat – great post of yours, btw!!

Leave a Reply

