BabesinBookland

2 Blondes, 1 Redhead & a Reviewer

Recharging the batteries

Zen - easter 2013 052I’ve spent a lot of time these past few months figuring out who I am, what I want, and how to get there. I’ve dug deep beyond the surface and trudged through the murky depths of what makes me tick. I’ve cried, I’ve laughed, I’ve railed at Fate – and I’ve had my toes in the sand. The ocean is a huge balm to my soul. The crash of the waves, the endless back and of forth of the water, the smell of salt, the breeze, the pelicans and fish and dolphins and the people watching -all of this gives me energy, feeds my heart and allows me to focus on the good in life.
Whether I’m walking along the water’s edge or sitting with a friend, the ocean brings me peace. Where do you go?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

