BabesinBookland

2 Blondes, 1 Redhead & a Reviewer

old is better than dead

So maybe my opinion is skewed because when I think of the alternative to not growing older, say, like, being dead, the crow’s feet around my eyes don’t bother me so much. I didn’t get the good genes, either, Babe Rhonda (though you look pretty damn good, lol) and I have the hint of spider viens and a second chin. Botox is sounding better and better, but my fear is looking like Joan Rivers. I could exercise more, eat less, bathe in oil of old lady, but the truth is – I don’t want to work that hard!

 

Now, my opinion at 55 might be different than it is at 45, and I could just change my mind. I’ve had the photofacial and microdermabrasion – once. It was great! If you’ve got the weekend to recover. I will need an eye lift, just because I can’t see very well with it dangling over my lashes. As for the rest, we will see. A fiftieth birthday present to myself might just be a two week vacation in Costa Rica, lol

 

I think Meryl Streep is gorgeous, and Kris Jenner – Blythe Danner is a stunning woman. It makes me sad to see the pictures of Botox gone wrong…who are your faves?

 

Happy Wednesday – oh, and just a reminder, the FRW Golden Palm Contest has been extended to Friday Permission to Forward Granted

WANT THE CHANCE TO HAVE YOUR MS READ BY. . .

Angela James, Executive Editor Carina Press

Leslie Wainger, Editor at Large Harlequin

Elaine Spencer, Agent with Knight Agency

Micki Nuding, Sr. Editor Pocket Books

Then submit your entry today

Don’t delay

We’re low on entries in certain categories

Three first round judges per entry; lowest score is dropped

2012 Golden Palm Contest

Sponsor:  Florida Romance Writers

Fee:  $20 for FRW Members, $30 for all others

Deadline: Midnight, August 15, 2012

Entry: Maximum first 25 pages. Electronic Submission only.

Contest Fee:  Payable by PayPal or Check.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “old is better than dead

  1. Kris Jenner may look great, but poor Bruce should never have had that facelift. Men just need to say no. It always makes them look freakish. (see also Kenny Rodgers, Burt Reynolds et al

  2. Poor Kenny! And Dolly – Cher looks good though

Leave a Reply

