BabesinBookland

2 Blondes, 1 Redhead & a Reviewer

Animated Me

Deciding which cartoon character I was like turned out to be very difficult.  There wasn’t one that fit just right.  So in the end I picked Jane Jetson from The Jetsons.

Why Jane?  Well I’m embracing the fact that she had a limitless number of electronic toys to make her everyday life easier.  I’m nothing if not a techno junkie.  My like is ruled by my cell phone reminders ringing and unfortunately if it isn’t in my cell calendar, it isn’t going to happen.

I’m not above microwaving a meal.  Be it leftovers or something from Stouffers, I’m more than happy to give it a sap and serve.  (The only exceptions are potatoes and bacon).

Even when I used my ovens, I set them to cook, then program them to hold food at a certain temperature until dinner is served.

I have wireless everything.  I can be working on my lanai and with just a few clicks, I can send anything to the printer in my office.  I have cloud for my phone and iPad so everything is in sync.  I use my webcam to chat with family and I even have voice to text on my voicemail (if someone leaves a message on my home phone I get a text on my cell with the message in text).  And don’t try to come between me and my Siri.  (For a little fun go to ShitSiriSays.com).

Oh, and Jane had a live-in maid – a fantasy of mine.

But that’s where Jane and I part ways.  After all, the Jetsons were from a different time.  Poor Jane was relegated to a typical housewife role.  Not that there’s anything wrong with being a housewife, I’ve just never been very good at it.  Luckily I’m married to someone who cooks, cleans, irons and does laundry without being asked.  Jane had to live vicariously through her husband and children.  Not for me.  My daughter is a dancer and I watched one episode of Dance Moms and cringed.  Unfortunately it is very close to reality.  I don’t even go into the studio unless I have to.  I’m glad my daughter has a passion for something but it’s her passion, not mine.  The same is true with my husband.  Sometimes I feel like I’m married to ESPN.  He’s a sports junkie and I have no plans to cultivate an interest in sports just so we can have some time together.  He’s welcomed to hang in his man cave and OD on Olympic coverage, I’ll take a pass.

Oh, and one more thing – I’d kill to have Jane’s body.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Animated Me

  1. I love it, and can totally see it!! Good choice. I have been under a deadline rock since last year, and forgot to blog – but sicne I have no idea what character I would be, that is probably just as well!!!
    Loved your Anaheim post too

Leave a Reply

