BabesinBookland

2 Blondes, 1 Redhead & a Reviewer

It’s me again :)

Babe Rhonda is off to Anaheim for the RWA conference, and I hope Babe Amy is feeling better after last week’s illness.  I’m feeling very Zen, having listened to Deepok Chopra on audible today. I think I may have been holding my dream so tight I was suffocating it, lolol. Today I heard and understood for the first time – detachment. Doesn’t mean giving up your goal, it means putting it out there, working toward it, but not squeezing it by the neck and dragging it down the block until it comes true. We’ll see!

I have always been big on goals, and lists, and visualization. Now I am taking a giant leap into uncertainty with the utter faith that I will end up where I am supposed to be. *om* lolololol – okay, I can’t take myself that seriously

On another note, I just need a few more tweaks on my middle grade manuscript and my agent thinks she will be ready for the world. Wish me luck – which according to Deepok is preparedness meeting opportunity. Do you think it is bad karma that the entire time I listened to the audio book, all I could think of was Mike Meyers and Jessica Alba?? In the movie The Love Guru – if you haven’t seen it, it’s pretty funny. I’ll leave you with a quote shared from http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0811138/quotes

Guru Pitka: Please welcome, Celine Dion!
Jacques Grande: Ah! Dis is my day of lucky!

 

Have a wonderful day, everyone

Traci

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

