BabesinBookland

2 Blondes, 1 Redhead & a Reviewer

Forever Books

Books on my forever shelf…Auntie Mame, by Dennis Patrick. This one is a favorite, and one I read to my stepfather out loud when he was dying. All of Anne Rice’s Lestat series, and the Witching Hour, too. I have my worn copy of Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux, and a much loved copy of Erma Bombeck’s  The Grass is Always Greener Over the Septic Tank. Christopher Moore’s Lamb is a keeper, as is Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.  Stephen King’s It.

I love humorous historical romances, action packed, please, with lots of laughs.  Johanna Lindsey delivers, as does Christina Dodd. Catherine Coulter’s historical novels rock. Bernard Cornwell’s Arthur trilogy is a great way to spend a weekend reading. Wilbur Smith and Jack Whyte are also some of my historical heroes.  

My goal as a writer is to be designated “keeper shelf” status – a story brought out when someone wants a feel good happy ever after adventure J

Not to play favorites, but if you are looking for great authors, check out the FRW website – we have Heather Graham, Linda Conrad, Nancy Cohen, Bonnie Vanak, Kathleen Pickering, Allison Chase, Rhonda Pollero and so many more to choose from that I can’t list them all! I promise you can’t go wrong. For a sampling of these stories, check out Vampires, Werewolves and Zombies, oh my!  Available for purchase on Amazon, or go to www.frwriters.org . Don’t be afraid to try up and coming authors like Patrice Wilton, Joan Afman, Mary Ricksen, or Michael Meeke. First and foremost, I love to read – I was a reader and I still am a reader – so come on and share!

What are your favorite books?

 I am already wishing I could add more authors…lolol Leanne Banks, Cherry Adair, Amy Fetzer, Tim Dorsey…the great and fabulous Nora Roberts…so many wonderful stories and only twenty four hours in the day!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

